Parliamentary Members

Members of the APPG are drawn from across party political divides.  The views of the Parliamentary Members on the issue of unconventional oil and gas vary significantly and membership of the Group does not imply either support or opposition, but merely a strong interest in the subject.

Below are the Officers of the APPG 

Nigel Mills 2
Chair: Nigel Mills Conservative MP for Amber Valley
Jim Fitzpatrick MP
Vice Chair: Jim Fitzpatrick Labour MP for Poplar and Limehouse
David Nuttall MP
Vice Chair: David Nuttall Conservative MP for Bury North
Vice Chair: Angela Smith Labour MP for Penistone and Stocksbridge

Please contact the Secretariat of the Group if you would like to see a full list of Parliamentary Members at